Beneath the Empire of the Birds


by Carl Watson. Baltimore, MD: Apathy Press Poets, 1997. Cover: City Medical Patrol (1988) Illustrated throughout (opposite chapter title pages) with details from: The Loyal Daughter (1989); The Seven Deadly Sins (1989); The Couple That Slays Together Stays Together (1990); The Waiting Room (1990); and God Bless Us Everyone (1992).